Grossenbacher conquers SSN race at Eagle Raceway

Grossenbacher conquers SSN race at Eagle Raceway

Grossenbacher conquers SSN race at Eagle Raceway

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Precise Racing Sprint Series of Nebraska Feature saw Kaleb Johnson’s 22 lead lap #1 with Trevor Grossenbacher’s 95, the 51 of Mike Boston and Chad Koch in the 22C rounding out the top 4. Koch passed Boston for third on lap 2 and Joey Danley also got by Boston for fourth the next lap. Danley moved up to third 2 laps later. Lap 11 saw Jason Martin put the 5X into fourth. Grossenbacher used the high line to take the top spot on lap 14. There were 10 laps left when Boston’s car went up and over in turn 2, bringing out the red flag. Martin advanced to third 2 laps after the restart, lost the spot to Danley the next lap but jumped up to second after another circuit as Jake Bubak put the 74B into fourth. Bubak moved up to third the next lap. Martin pulled a huge move going into turns 1 and 2 on the final lap but failed to make it stick allowing Bubak to move up to second. The final top 3 were Grossenbacher, Bubak, Martin and Danley.

“It was a lot of fun tonight. Rick Forbes is the car owner and it took all year long to finally get a win for him. I’m happy and thankful to Mark Burch for letting me have a 360 motor to run tonight with the Nebraska 360’s. The night didn’t start out good in that class, but we ended up having a good night there as well. The Racesaver feature was awesome! It was close at the end with lapped traffic we had a great car and had a great time tonight. I want to thank Mark Burch again as well as Rick Forbes for making it possible to race tonight” he stated. Grossenbacher’s sponsors include the Team Jack Foundation, Rick Forbes Motorsports, Husker Diesel, Skytop Towers, WC’s South, Lincoln Chamber and Visitors Bureau, Restore A Muscle Car and Stop N Shop.


SSN Sprint A-Feature 1. Trevor Grossenbacher Bennet, Ne. 2. Jake Bubak 3. Jason Martin Lincoln, Ne. 4. Joey Danley Lincoln, Ne. 5. Tyler Drueke Eagle, Ne. 6. Chad Koch(r) Lincoln, Ne. 7. Adam Gullion Lincoln, Ne. 8. Doug Lovegrove Waverly, Ne. 9. Stuart Snyder Lincoln, Ne. 10. Kaleb Johnson Sioux Falls, Sd. 11. Jason Danley Lincoln, Ne. 12. Toby Chapman Panama, Ne. 13. Gene Ackland Martell, Ne. 14. Ryan King Bennet, Ne. 15. Shayle Bade Lincoln, Ne. 16. Tim Hilfiker Greenwood, Ne. 17. Boyd Peterson Ithaca, Ne. 18. Mike Boston Lincoln, Ne. 19. Josh Riggins(r) Lincoln, Ne. 20. Mike Moore Des Moines, Ia.

SSN Sprint B-Feature 1. Toby Chapman Panama, Ne. 2. Tim Hilfiker Greenwood, Ne. 3. Shayle Bade Lincoln, Ne. 4. Josh Riggins(r) Lincoln, Ne. 5. Brandon Horton Waterloo, Ne. 6. Nate Johnson 7. Alex Salzman(r) 8. Aaron Allgood(r) Albion, Ne. 9. Tim Fricke Lincoln, Ne. 10. Jason Miller Omaha, Ne. 11. Tom Belsky(r) North Platte, Ne. 12. Kayla Stoops Kennard, Ne. DNS. Neil Nickolite Bellwood, Ne. DNS. Richard Weers Lincoln, Ne. DNS. Joe Miller Vail, Ia.

SSN Sprint Heat 1 1. Jason Martin Lincoln, Ne. 2. Mike Moore Des Moines, Ia. 3. Doug Lovegrove Waverly, Ne. 4. Stuart Snyder Lincoln, Ne. 5. Toby Chapman Panama, Ne. 6. Tim Hilfiker Greenwood, Ne. 7. Kayla Stoops Kennard, Ne. 8. Nate Johnson

SSN Sprint Heat 2 1. Adam Gullion Lincoln, Ne. 2. Trevor Grossenbacher Bennet, Ne. 3. Jason Danley Lincoln, Ne. 4. Gene Ackland Martell, Ne. 5. Brandon Horton Waterloo, Ne. 6. Richard Weers Lincoln, Ne. 7. Tom Belsky(r) North Platte, Ne. 8. Jason Miller Omaha, Ne.

SSN Sprint Heat 3 1. Tyler Drueke Eagle, Ne. 2. Chad Koch(r) Lincoln, Ne. 3. Ryan King Bennet, Ne. 4. Jake Bubak 5. Shayle Bade Lincoln, Ne. 6. Alex Salzman(r) 7. Aaron Allgood(r) Albion, Ne. 8. Tim Fricke Lincoln, Ne.

SSN Sprint Heat 4 1. Mike Boston Lincoln, Ne. 2. Kaleb Johnson Sioux Falls, Sd. 3. Joey Danley Lincoln, Ne. 4. Boyd Peterson Ithaca, Ne. 5. Neil Nickolite Bellwood, Ne. 6. Josh Riggins(r) Lincoln, Ne. 7. Joe Miller Vail, Ia.

Share this post