Bade Conquers the IceBreaker Challenge at Eagle Raceway

Bade Conquers the IceBreaker Challenge at Eagle Raceway

Bade Conquers the IceBreaker Challenge at Eagle Raceway

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

By Greg Soukup

WOW! What more could you ask for? Night 2 of the 2019 Icebreaker Challenge presented by Auto Trans Matic saw near summer-like temperatures in the 80’s warming Eagle Raceway, over 130 cars in the pits and a fantastic night of competition that saw 3-wide racing all the way into the features!

No serious incidents occurred during the preliminary action.

The Precise Racing Product Sprint Series of Nebraska A Feature saw the Sprint Series of Nebraska take to the high banks. Tyler Drueke put the #12 out front at the end of the first circuit followed by the 5X of Jason Martin, Toby Chapman in the 40X and Stu Snyder’s 5S. Lap 3 saw Josh Riggins move past Snyder to put the 14J into fourth. Jason Danley’s 4X stopped on lap 10 to bring out the yellow flag. Martin used the restart to move back into fourth. Lap 13 saw Shayle Bade pass Martin, moving the 03 to fourth. With 9 laps left Chapman moved up to second and Martin vaulted past Chapman the next time around grabbing second. Unfortunately Martin dame to a halt with 3 to go. At that time it was Drueke, Chapman, Bade and the 47 of Cody Ledger. Bade used the restart to move past Chapman for second. There were just 2 laps remaining when Ryan Kitchen’s 21 stopped in turns 1 and 2, setting up a green/white/checkered finish. Bade got a great run on the restart, getting past Drueke for the lead and holding on for the victory. The final top 4 were Bade, Drueke, Chapman and Ledger.

It will be “All Wings, All of the Time” as the action resumes at Eagle Raceway this coming Thursday, April 25th as Track Enterprises presents the ASCS National Series, featuring the 360 Sprint Cars. Also on the card will be the Precise Racing Sprint Series of Nebraska Racesaver IMCA Sprints.

SSN Sprints A-Feature 1. Shayle Bade Lincoln, Ne. 2. Tyler Drueke Eagle, Ne. 3. Toby Chapman Panama, Ne. 4. Cody Ledger Omaha, Ne. 5. Joey Danley Lincoln, Ne. 6. Stuart Snyder Lincoln, Ne. 7. Mike Boston Lincoln, Ne. 8. Doug Lovegrove Waverly, Ne. 9. Ryan King Bennet, Ne. 10. Kaleb Johnson Sioux Falls, Sd. 11. Clint Benson Papillion, Ne. 12. Jason Danley Lincoln, Ne. 13. Josh Riggins Lincoln, Ne. 14. Shon Pointer Grand Island, Ne. 15. Gene Ackland Martell, Ne. 16. Ryan Kitchen Seward, Ne. 17. Jason Martin Lincoln, Ne. 18. Chad Koch Lincoln, Ne. 19. Terry Richards Denton, Ne. 20. Chase Weiler Lincoln, Ne. SSN Sprints B-Feature 1. Shon Pointer Grand Island, Ne. 2. Chase Weiler Lincoln, Ne. 3. Terry Richards Denton, Ne. 4. Gene Ackland Martell, Ne. 5. Neil Nickolite Bellwood, Ne. 6. Kayla Stoops Kennard, Ne. 7. Trevor Grossenbacher Bennet, Ne. 8. Brandon Horton Waterloo, Ne. 9. Mark Vanderheiden Papillion, Ne. 10. Ryan Jenkins Omaha, Ne. 11. Boyd Peterson Ithaca, Ne. 12. Rick Pendergast(r) Norfolk, Ne. 13. Andrew Jackson Fremont, Ne. 14. Adam Gullion Lincoln, Ne. 15. Dustin Reeh Council Bluffs, Ia. 16. Jimmy Grasso Omaha, Ne. SSN Sprints Heat 1 1. Josh Riggins Lincoln, Ne. 2. Ryan King Bennet, Ne. 3. Cody Ledger Omaha, Ne. 4. Doug Lovegrove Waverly, Ne. 5. Kayla Stoops Kennard, Ne. 6. Boyd Peterson Ithaca, Ne. 7. Rick Pendergast(r) Norfolk, Ne. 8. Gene Ackland Martell, Ne. 9. Andrew Jackson Fremont, Ne. SSN Sprints Heat 2 1. Mike Boston Lincoln, Ne. 2. Jason Martin Lincoln, Ne. 3. Jason Danley Lincoln, Ne. 4. Chad Koch Lincoln, Ne. 5. Chase Weiler Lincoln, Ne. 6. Brandon Horton Waterloo, Ne. 7. Jimmy Grasso Omaha, Ne. 8. Adam Gullion Lincoln, Ne. SSN Sprints Heat 3 1. Toby Chapman Panama, Ne. 2. Joey Danley Lincoln, Ne. 3. Tyler Drueke Eagle, Ne. 4. Shayle Bade Lincoln, Ne. 5. Neil Nickolite Bellwood, Ne. 6. Mark Vanderheiden Papillion, Ne. 7. Ryan Jenkins Omaha, Ne. SSN Sprints Heat 4 1. Stuart Snyder Lincoln, Ne. 2. Kaleb Johnson Sioux Falls, Sd. 3. Clint Benson Papillion, Ne. 4. Ryan Kitchen Seward, Ne. 5. Dustin Reeh Council Bluffs, Ia. 6. Shon Pointer Grand Island, Ne. 7. Terry Richards Denton, Ne. DNS. Trevor Grossenbacher Bennet, Ne.

Share this post